File Manager Image -> memberlogin_1.jpg

Exhibitor Registration

Certified scgrow grant


Hall of Fame image


File Manager -> NEWS.fw.png

File Manager Image -> LAC_2018.fw.png


SIFT 2018 image


DIANE GILLIE featured in the April 2018, Vol 72, No 4 SNA Magazine

Click here for the articleFile Manager Image -> DianePic.PNG

Congratulations and thanks to Diane Gillie for sharing her Leadership Journey with us in the SNA April 2018 editition.

Click here to read Todd's bio.File Manager Image -> Todd_Bio_Pic.jpg

The School Nutrition Association (SNA) has named Todd A. Bedenbaugh, Child Nutrition Director for Lexington-Richland School District 5, SC, the Southeast Regional Director of the Year.

Click here to read Tori's bio.

Tory Gibson

The South Carolina Manager of the Year is Mrs. Tory Pryor Gibson of Horry County School District!


CONGRATULATIONS TO RICHLAND SCHOOL DISTRICT ONE---All schools awarded the Healthier US scchool Challenge Award---click here for details.  

INDUSTRY CONFERENCE--Dr. Vivian B. Pilant Scholarship

During our Industry Conference, we enjoyed a wonderful day of Golf for the Dr. Vivian B. Pilant Scholarship.  Borden Dairy won the tournament with a 62.  It was a Chamber of Commerce Day, said Todd A. Bedenbaugh, tournament chair and organizer.  We raised over $3,000 for scholarships.  A sincere thanks to the companies and players who came out on this gorgeous day.

File Manager Image -> golf_2018_group.JPG

File Manager Image -> Golf_2018_winners.JPG

Click here for Application

Click here for SNS Credential Application

Due by May 1, 2018
Click on the Education tab above for additional scholarship information

Past President Todd A. Bedenbaugh, invited to participate in a roundtable discussion about the farm here for details.

Thanks to the SNA of SC Executive Board and the SC Industry Advisory Committee for volunteering at the Harvest Hope Food Bank. 

We prepared 584 boxes of food that will be distributed.  Great Team Work to all:  Industry--Jonathan Smoak, Waypoint; Bryan Burruss, Hobart Corporation; Duane Davis, Sysco; Jeff Dodge, Key Impact; Leslie Pannenbacker, Pramount; Becki Rogers, PCS Revenue Control Systems; Laura Smith, Swanson-Girard & Associates.  SNA of SC Board Members:  Dawn Bailey, Sarah Bates, Todd Bedenbaugh, Missy Brown, Walter Campbell, Donnie Chavis, Donna Davis, Diane Gillie, Jasper Graham, Cherron Hayes, Sharon Hunt, Cindy Jacobs, Kim Johnson, Wanda Knight, Joyce Lovett, Missy Moody, Vikki Mullinax, Cindy Powell, Jason Richardson, Alexis Shook, Val Sommers, Leon Williams, Denise Garvin.

File Manager -> IMG_1862.JPG

Andrew Lovett, Caroline Bedenbaugh and Tom Willingham at SNA of SC golf
tourney to raise money for Scholarships!

File Manager Image -> 2017_edventure_childrens_museum_summerfeeding_kickoff.png

Todd, Jill Gobin from Dairy Association and Ron Jones, State Director.
Lexington Richland 5 Sponsor for Edventure Children's museum
had a summer feeding kickoff on Saturday, June 10th.
SNA of SC was a Sponsor for the kickoff.

Todd Bedenbaugh receives the SNA of SC President's Award of Achievement

Todd Bedenbaugh receives the SNA of SC President's Award of Achievement

Single Unit Chair--
Coastal Area Rep--
Columbia Area Rep--
Pee Dee Area Rep--
Piedmont Area Rep--
Sand Hills Area Rep--



Welcome to the South Carolina SNA

VISION: The vision of the School Nutrition Association of South Carolina, the voice of child nutrition, is that all children in South Carolina have access to healthy meals and nutrition education; therefore, enhancing their physical and mental well-being for a lifetime.

MISSION: Members of the School Nutrition Association of South Carolina (SNA of SC) are the primary advocates for quality school nutrition programs in the State. While working towards goals to insure children have access to nutritious meals during the course of the school day, the Association also serves the membership by providing the following services: Training/ education, most current information, professional standards, networking opportunities, scholarships.

In addition, the Association reaches beyond the school-age child to benefit parents, teachers, administrators and the general public.

File Manager -> about_1.jpg

Diamond Sponsors

Jones Dairy Farm

Meals Plus

US Foods

General Mills

Tyson Foods--Waypoint


Booth Winner